Deleting objects in a diagram
As you're working, you may want to delete some objects in the diagram. You can delete symbols, notes, draw objects and links. When you delete an object, you also delete any text in the object.
When you delete a symbol, you automatically delete the symbol note and the links that connect the symbol to other symbols.
When you delete a link, you remove the relationship between a symbol and its subtopics. The symbols become unconnected ideas.
A special command allows you to delete a symbol without deleting its links.
2.Press the Delete or Backspace key.
On the Edit menu, choose Clear.
If you've created a symbol that is linked between two or more other symbols, you can delete that symbol and the links will reattach to the other symbols.
1.Select the symbol.
2.On the Symbol menu, choose Delete Symbol (Keep Links).
The symbol disappears and any broken links reconnect.